Players are encouraged to trade for favors or nefarious acts. When bartering, a player can pay another player any amount of ¢ for practically any favor. Player’s can’t trade items or loot in this fashion, only ¢. Players can give ¢ away without getting anything in return, but the receiving player must agree to it. Bartering does not use the stack.

Once paid, promises don’t have to be kept. Be warned, however: if you go back on your promises, it will make it hard for others to trust you in the future!

Related FAQs

Loot Cards

Does Counterfeit Penny also give an extra ¢ when stealing or bartering?

No, Counterfeit Penny only causes a player to gain an extra penny when a card specifically says you 'gain' x coins.

Ask a question

Would you like a rule clarified? Do you think you've found an edge case? Have you checked on all relative pages to ensure the question hasn't been answered already?

If so, feel free to submit a question to our Card Tzar! He may decide to edit the article to clarify the issue, or to add an FAQ to clarify your question.